Broadcasts: Mass Messages
Broadcasts allow to quickly and efficiently send mass messages to all your staff. They are often used in lieu of emails to inform teams about important information, request them to fill in their availabilities for hot periods of activity, or any other one-way communication needs.
Broadcasts are sent individually to each team member, and each team member who receives a broadcast message can mark it as read and/or reply to it if any follow up is required.
Send a Broadcast
To send a broadcast to your staff:
- Open the Messaging drawer on the top right hand side of the main Workstaff user interface.
- Click on the Broadcasts tab
- Click on
- Select recipients in the
To:field. You can also add many (or all) staff using the magnifying glass / search icon.
- Provide a subject and compose the broadcast body, then click Send
When you send a broadcast, your staff will receive a push notification to their phone and an email. The push notification does not include the actual broadcast's content, but the email notification does.
Once sent, a broadcast will stay visibile in each of your team's inbox for as long as it exists.
Receiving Replies to Broadcasts
Individual staff replies to broadcasts will actually be received in new 1:1 conversations between the original sender of the broadcast and the staff who replied.
Delete a Broadcast
When a broadcast becomes outdated or irrelevant, you can delete it:
- Click the broadcast you wish to delete in the Broadcasts tab of the main Messaging drawer.
- On the bottom left of the broadcast detail window, click Actions and Delete
Once a broadcast is deleted, it will also be removed from every recipient's messages inbox.
Although the broadcast itself disappears when deleted, any related 1:1 reply conversation will be kept.